top of page


The Governors are appointed for a four year term and represent:


The LA

The Parents

The Teachers

The Community

Current School Governors:

Chair of Governors: Mr D. Phillips

Vice Chair: Mrs S. Jacobs

Head Teacher: Mrs L. Perrett


LA appointed:  

Cllr. A. Slade

Cllr. D. Thomas

Mr D. Bailey



Mrs P. Chard

Rev F. Evans


Parent Representatives

Mrs S. Jacobs

Mrs S. Lewis

Mr J. Manners


Staff Representatives

Mrs V. Freebury

Mrs K. Bailey

The Head Teacher is accountable to the Governors for the day to day management and administration of the school and its curriculum.  Their responsibility is in turn shared with the school staff.


The Governing Body meet once termly, but additional meetings are held by sub-committees including Resources and Recruitment – finance, school improvement and health and safety at least once a term.

bottom of page