top of page


External Information that might be useful:

The new Curriculum for Wales has begun rolling out across Wales, in what is one of the biggest changes in education since 1988.

The curriculum has been designed to help prepare young people to thrive and succeed in today's world, and is based on the 'Four Purposes', which aim to support children to be:

Subjects are grouped into six Areas of Learning Experience (AoLEs):

  • Expressive Arts

  • Health and Well-being

  • Humanities

  • Languages, Literacy and Communication

  • Mathematics and Numeracy 

  • Science and Technology

bottom of page